vitamixxx

Yesterday I went to the Home Show and was totally captivated by a Vitamix demonstration – so much so that I (somewhat impulsively) purchased one online today. Yippee! We tried juices and ice creams yesterday, but it’s the soup recipes that have really got me excited. I love that this blender is basically a thermomix as well. I hate using hand-held blending sticks, so this will make it so much easier to made fresh soups once the weather cools down again. Naturally I’ve been trawling the internet for good blender recipes… Here are a few handy sites I’ve found.

[1] Whole food and green smoothie recipes from raw blend

[2] Sweets and shakes from test kitchen tuesday

[3] But this site – healthy blender recipes – really takes the cake.

One comment

  1. I have a Vitamix and love it too! They are so much better than regular blenders and can do so much.

Leave a Reply

